Castroneves, whose charm and passion for racing make him one of the most captivating drivers, is known for his signature victory celebration of climbing the fence after taking the checkered flag.

His great attitude, signature smile and outbursts of unbridled enthusiasm make him one of the true stars of motorsports.2016 will be Helio's 19th Indy Car season and his 17th with Team Penske.

On , Castroneves became Indy's 9th (and first foreign-born) three-time winner, by taking the checkered flag for the 93rd running of the Indianapolis 500.

who is helio castranoves dating-33who is helio castranoves dating-12

It is North America’s major open-wheel competition, with a total of 16 races scheduled for 2016.

And 26-year-old Julianne, who has since left the show to concentrate on acting but will return as a judge next season, proved she has nice bodywork herself in a blue blouse skimpy miniskirt and high heels.

During the 2002 season, Castroneves tested with Formula One team Toyota Racing at Circuit Paul Ricard.

In January 2009, Team Penske temporarily replaced him with Will Power, citing the difficulties of remaining competitive while Castroneves prepared for trial on federal tax evasion charges (which stemmed in part from Greg Moore's death as Moore's contract was rewritten for Castroneves).

The Indy Car Series was launched in 1996 as a single-seat, open-wheel racing championship.

With the legendary Indy 500 at its pinnacle, it is made up of a series of races centering on oval courses as well as road courses and street circuits.

He was the quickest driver to reach this milestone, achieving the record in only nine attempts.

With his two previous "500" victories in 20, Castroneves, at the age of 27, became the youngest driver to win the race twice and the only driver ever to win in his first two attempts.

After showing potential but lacking reliability while with the Bettenhausen and Hogan teams, Castroneves was signed by Penske Racing in CART in 2000 following the deaths of Greg Moore and Gonzalo Rodríguez during the last races of the 1999 season.

Moore had signed on with Penske but never had the opportunity to race with the team.

In 2009 he reset the all-time record for most wins (22) and starts (209) by a driver who has not won the National Championship, taking these records from Bill Holland at Indianapolis and compatriot Raul Boesel at Richmond respectively.